DAILY LOG: Prague Day 1

Sorry to all of you keeping up in realtime… life got the better of me and I fell behind in blog posts but I will be up to date soon!

My first day in Prague was pretty chill. I met up with Felicia, a Swedish girl I met at the hostel back in Berlin. We walked around the old square and the castle area.

image

Near the castle we got an excelent three course traditional czech meal.

image
First course was soup. I'm not sure of the name but I think it had cabbage in it and it was kindof spicy....
image
Main course was pork and potatoes.
image
Dessert was a pancake with nut creme

After lunch we headed up to the beer garden. The beer garden is on a hill opposite of the main town. It has great cheap beer and awesome views!

image
Felicia and I enjoying our beers
image
The view from the beer garden

After a bit of time we met up with some other people from Felicia’s hostel. Then, we headed over to a different park of the park. In that part there is a giant metrodome sculpture which is a replacement for a statue Stalin.

image

image

image

image

Then we went back to our respective hostels for about and hour before heading out to a party boat with aome other people from the hostel.

image

The party on the party boat wasn’t great but the views of the city at night were awesome!

image

After the boat I went back to Felicia’s hostel where we chilled with some other people before trying to find a good club. We then went to a local club where it was ladies night so Felicia and I got in free. The music was good but the crowd was not so great. So our group decided to leave and call it a night.

Leave a comment